21
Feb
11

get a job

I may still have a job ready and waiting for me in the UK when I get back, but after five months of bumming around I thought I should at least look at doing something productive. Now before my employers get worried that I’ve found something better, or my family worry they may not see me on April 6th as planned, I’ll quickly get to the point.

I’m writing a few blogs for ‘The Wisden Cricketer’ magazine website. Yes, that’s right – my first gig at doing some serious writing is for the biggest selling cricket magazine in the world. And before Mr Taxman gets in contact with me, it’s an unpaid job!

Have a read here –

http://wisdencricketer.com/blogs/blog/2011/02/21/world-cup-fever-bangladesh-v-india-in-a-pub/

I said I was a media whore, didn’t I!

3 Responses to “get a job”


  1. 1 donna
    February 21, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    Delighted with this news Richard…congratulations… I ll have a look …

  2. February 22, 2011 at 4:51 am

    Top read Richie son, proud of you man, keep it up!

  3. 3 donna
    February 22, 2011 at 3:11 pm

    You did and you are! It is fabulous I am proud too.


Leave a Reply

Sign up here for email alerts for updates.....perfect for the fellow lazy office worker!

Join 25 other followers


