01
Dec
10

the traveller stereotype – part 2

Vanity once again, I hear you cry. However, seeing as the reaction I have received about a mere beard growth has far outstretched anything else I have written about, I thought I’d do another update on my appearance. I have retreated from the standard traveller appearance to a more standard approach. It feels strange not having anything to play with (insert your own joke here) but I’m happy with the result of the half an hour, scissor and six fold twin razors that it took to remove the hair from my chin.

Lets see if I can beat that record next year.

6 Responses to “the traveller stereotype – part 2”


  1. 1 Donna
    December 1, 2010 at 10:20 am

    Yeah…that sounds like a LOT of cutting and shaving and for all that I said about keeping your beard on…you look sooooooooooo much better without it!!!!

  2. 2 Martin Chapple
    December 1, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    From WG Grace to J Trott in one move – brilliant!

  3. 3 Martin Chapple
    December 1, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    The other thing is…. do I see a hint of …. Oh My God….GINGER!!!!!!?

  4. December 1, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    Haha love it Martin! Though the ginger commment is slightly inaccurate – see, after two months of sun ones hair does tend to lighten somewhat…..;)

    • 5 Estelle Thistleton
      December 1, 2010 at 11:04 pm

      AS your auntie I naturally love your unadorned good looks my dear boy. It’s great to see you enjoying yourself even if you are spending a lot of time in the bathroom taking your own photo.
      xxx

  5. 6 Michelle
    December 19, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    ha ha! its gone – less tramp like now! when do you leave for melbourne??


Leave a Reply

