28
Sep
10

wake me up when september ends

Actually, don’t. I’m actually really enjoying this last week!

Here am I, sat looking round my lovely little flat, realising the latest in a long line of dreams is nearly a reality. I’ve finally got round to purchasing a backpack for the trip as well as sorting out a few loose ends that i’ve been putting off for the last few weeks. As far as I can see the only thing left to do is to go out with friends and family and continue to spend money on one of the best things a non muslim or a non certified alcoholic cannot spend their money on.

Booze!

If anyone is about on Thursday and fancies a few round Hereford, drop me a line.

You never know, I may never return……(oh the drama, it’s like an episode of Eastenders)

2 Responses to “wake me up when september ends”


  1. 1 Martin Chapple
    September 28, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    Hey, we are thinking of you as you enjoy your last few days in Hereford for 6 months (or longer…..??).
    Looking forward to playing golf with you on Saturday matey! My treat (as I’m sure you will remind me!).
    When you come back Hereford United will be heading for the Conference and City will be in the play-offs for the Championship!

  2. 2 Donna
    September 29, 2010 at 8:22 am

    Scene 1 Act 2. Hereford Enders!

    Anywhere bar in anywhere town (not yet burned down by someone addicted to crack of course!).

    Stage left enter: Peggy Mitchell (A.K.A. Barbara Windsor A.K.A. Fairy Bowbells in the Bristol Hippodrome Production of this years xmas panto – Dick Whittington!!!)

    “Rich, Rich, wake up, wake up! You asked someone to wake you up. Well its almost the end of September get your bags packed son and get out of this bar”!


Leave a Reply

